National Contingency Plan

GOVCERT in the national contingency plan In the event of a serious technical vulnerability or cyber attack affecting the information systems of the private and/or public sector on a large scale, the national contingency plan is activated. Several managing bodies are set in motion to ensure immediate responses and appropriate countermeasures wherever required.

The Crisis Unit (CC, Cellule de crise) initiates and coordinates all actions and ensures that the measures destined to address the situation and its impacts are implemented. The director of the governmental CERT (GOVCERT.LU) is part of the Crisis Unit.

The director of the governmental CERT (GOVCERT.LU) also chairs the Cyber Risk Assessment Unit (CERC, Cellule d’évaluation du risque cyber). Its role is to monitor any critical national cyber-security incident or threat and to continuously keep the Crisis Unit informed.

The Cyber Risk Assessment Unit is made up of experts and offers a strengthened surveillance and vulnerability analysis within the national contingency plan. It identifies potential targets, listed according to the type of attack, and ensures an upgrading and protection of threatened information systems. The unit can implement protective measures where targets have been confirmed and preventive measures where potential targets have been determined. It can also partially or totally isolate a target if deemed necessary,

In the case of a large-scale cyber threat, the general public will be informed about the situation by the government and on the website.

Report an incident

If you wish to report an incident anonymously, please complete the PGP encrypted reporting form.

> Report
> More Information

Plan d'intervention d'urgence Cyber

Dans le cas d'une grave vulnérabilité technique ou d'une cyberattaque qui affecterait les systèmes d'information du secteur privé et/ou public à large échelle, le plan national d'urgence est activé. Plusieurs organes de gestion sont mis en route pour assurer une réponse immédiate et pour appliquer des contre-mesures appropriées partout où cela s'avère nécessaire.

La Cellule de crise (CC) initie et coordonne les actions et assure la mise en pratique des mesures destinées à gérer le problème et ses impacts. Le directeur du CERT gouvernemental (GOVCERT.LU) fait partie de la Cellule de crise.

Le directeur du CERT gouvernemental (GOVCERT.LU) préside également la Cellule d'évaluation du risque cyber (CERC), dont le rôle est de surveiller tout incident ou toute menace critique de sécurité informatique nationale et d'informer la Cellule de crise en continu.

La Cellule d'évaluation du risque cyber est constituée d'experts et offre une surveillance et une analyse de vulnérabilité accrues dans le cadre du plan national d'urgence. Elle identifie des cibles potentielles, classées selon le type d'attaque, et elle assure l'optimisation et la protection des systèmes d'information menacés. L'unité peut mettre en oeuvre des mesures de protection là où des cibles ont été confirmées ou des mesures de prévention là où des cibles potentielles ont été identifiées. Si nécessaire, elle peut également isoler une cible, en partie ou en totalité.

En cas de cybermenace à large échelle, le public sera informé de la situation par le gouvernement et sur le site web www.infocrise.lu.

Signaler un incident

Si vous souhaitez signaler un incident de manière anonyme, nous vous invitons à remplir le formulaire de notification. Ce dernier est protégé par une clé de chiffrement PGP.

> Signaler
> Informations complémentaires